4.82/5
Anjan Rau, MD -  - Vein Specialist

Park Slope Medical Office, PC

Anjan Rau, MD

Vein Specialist & Vascular Surgeon located in Brooklyn, NY & Queens, NY

17 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Anjan Rau always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anjan Rau below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Maylen D.
Submitted 11/23/18
During this season of giving thanks, I'd like to send a special thank you to Dr. Anjan Rau and the surgical team at Flushing Hospital Medical Center who performed a carotid endarterectomy on my father in October 2018. They removed a 90% blockage from his carotid artery, helping to extend and improve the quality of his life by eliminating the onset of a severe stroke. They are true professionals who are experts in their field!
Donna L.
Submitted 11/04/18
I am very happy with the job done by Dr. Rau on my foot. I had a specialist before who that was not concerned and my foot got worse. I thank God for Dr. Rau who fixed my problem.
Rajkumarie A.
Submitted 08/03/18
My experience was very good The staff was professional and very polite
Ronny B.
Submitted 07/13/18
You may endure some soreness but it’s well worth it no more pins and needles and no more fatigue I garantee this message.
Steven W.
Submitted 05/11/18
Very smooth
Sikha B.
Submitted 02/23/18
Very caring, down to earth and sincere Doctor.
Michele M.
Submitted 10/02/17
I highly recommend Dr. Rau. I have seen him a few times in the last 2 months for treatment of leg veins. He is kind, caring & very knowledgeable. The treatments were virtually painless & finally my ugly leg veins are disappearing!
Michele M.
Submitted 07/21/17
I came to this visit with Dr Rau to have a vein procedure done. The procedure was virtually painless & Dr Rau was very gentle. I was a little nervous at first not knowing what to expect but after a few minutes with Dr Rau's expert care I was totally at ease! A few hours later & no pain whatsoever. Thank You Dr Rau!
Francia S.
Submitted 03/31/17
Good informative.
John S.
Submitted 03/31/17
I spoke to your receptionist on the phone told her what insurance I had she had no problem just made me an appointment for 11 o'clock Friday which was today I travel one hour to come to your office to find out that now you don't take my insurance you have to have people working there that know what they're doing furthermore I am glad I do not have an appointment with you because after seeing your facility I never in my life seen a medical office so dirty medical office is filthy my dog's veterinarian cleaner
Sujita N.
Submitted 03/30/17
Very good experience. Thank you.
Rosy M.
Submitted 11/18/16
Very satisfied with my visit
Sonam D.
Submitted 10/06/16
Very good
Carol S.
Submitted 09/02/16
Receptionist was friendly,waiting time was short and doctor was very informative
Meer S.
Submitted 08/07/16
4/5
Celeste C.
Submitted 05/31/16
Dr. Rau was extremely kind and considerate and wants to get to the root of my problem. he gave you enough time to explain your issues and now is running tests. he was recommended to me and i would do the same. to me i am looking for a compassionate person who wants to address the issue involved and this seems to be the sort of doctor he is. i will be going back for testing and take it from there. i recommend him to anyone who needs a vascular doctor
Maria P.
Submitted 01/18/16
Been going to him for almost a year now , Dr. Rau has cleared almost all of my veins!!! With a combination of Sclerotherapy and Laser treatment my legs now looked how they did 25 years ago. His staff and him are very helpful and friendly, they explain everything and answer all your questions right away.

Insurance Plans Accepted

Please keep in mind some insurances require referrals.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
HealthPlus Amerigroup
United Healthcare Community Plan
UnitedHealthcare
WellCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location